top of page
  • elcu1331

Artist Statement 4

Overall, i am proud of how my webventure turned out. I am really excited to have learned how to not only just make a website on wix, but how to add more and create a unique web experience. I took alot away from the reading assignment from this project because throughout this whole semester we have been taught that art isn't just an image, it is what you make out of the materials you are using. I love digital art but this class and this webventure project just really taught me how my art can have purpose and be engaging to viewers using the internet. As mentioned in my brainstorm blog, I struggle with taking my time developing deep and well thought out ideas but for this project I just let myself choose a fun and lighthearted theme and focus on making it an experience. I chose to do a where's waldo colorado edition webventure where its your typical where's waldo game concept but i decided to have waldo be found in different locations in colorado specifically around boulder. I really like the freedom we have in this class where we can choose to be funny, scary, controversial and more which i haven't previously explored much so i wanted to try and make my viewers laugh and just have an overall fun vibe to this experience. To conclude, i learned alot about myself and the art world making this webventure and am excited to have these new website building skills.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Brainstorm Blog 4

For this webventure project, I want to make something that is lighthearted and fun. I am an artist who really takes my time and thinks about the idea and meaning of a project for longer than I should.

Reading Blog 3

This semester in digital art class i have learned that in order for something to be good art it needs to be thought provoking and make viewers question what the meaning or story behind it is. This rea

bottom of page