top of page
  • elcu1331

Reading Blog 3

This semester in digital art class i have learned that in order for something to be good art it needs to be thought provoking and make viewers question what the meaning or story behind it is. This reading really makes me think about that and why certain art is art rather than classified as something else. Net art is not just a singular image or text or scene, its made of of things like software, links, mail, websites and so much more that have been developed into an artistic tool. The internet is a place where you can read, shop, speak, desire, and scroll and its interesting how something seemingly so unartistic can be aestetically designed into art. What i found most fascinating is that this whole development of net art has opened up an entire new world of jobs and opportunities. It has become a home and an alternative space for people to create content, promote, and publish. Some people may think that this isnt so much a good thing but the internet has and will continue to shift into this space for people to work and create.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Artist Statement 4

Overall, i am proud of how my webventure turned out. I am really excited to have learned how to not only just make a website on wix, but how to add more and create a unique web experience. I took alot

Brainstorm Blog 4

For this webventure project, I want to make something that is lighthearted and fun. I am an artist who really takes my time and thinks about the idea and meaning of a project for longer than I should.

bottom of page